top of page

Chakra Float Sessions

We are now offering chakra floatation therapy sessions, you can choose the chakra light colour for inside the pod as well as the relevant chakra music which will be played via bone conducting headphones. 

Please book your float as normal and in the comment box please state 'Chakra Float'.


Single Chakra Float - £55

Chakra Float with a Friend - £100

For those who want to learn more about chakras read on.

What Is A Chakra?

A chakra is an energy center. In a perfectly healthy person, the chakras work in unison to create life-force energy. The body, mind, and spirit benefit from balanced chakras. In addition, each chakra has its own symbol, color, and meaning.

There are a total of seven chakras in the human body. They start at the end of your spinal cord and go all the way to the top of your head.

Each chakra is of unique importance and has its own function for the overall well-being of your body. So if any become out of sync, it can negatively impact your physical, mental, and spiritual health.

What Are The 7 Chakras?

Here are the seven chakras and their corresponding numbers in order:

1. Root Chakra (Red)

A blocked root chakra can manifest as physical issues like arthritis, constipation, and bladder or colon problems, or emotionally through feeling insecure about finances or our basic needs and well-being. When it’s in alignment and open, we will feel grounded and secure, both physically and emotionally.

 2. Sacral Chakra (Orange)

Issues with this chakra can be seen via problems with the associated organs, like urinary tract infections, lower back pain, and impotency. Emotionally, this chakra is connected to our feelings of self-worth, and even more specifically, our self-worth around pleasure, sexuality, and creativity.

3. Solar Plexus Chakra (Yellow) 

Blockages in the third chakra are often experienced through digestive issues like ulcers, heartburn, eating disorders, and indigestion. It’s the chakra of our personal power. This means it’s related to our self-esteem and self-confidence.

4. Heart Chakra (Green)

Blocks in our heart chakra can manifest in our physical health through heart problems, asthma, and weight issues. But blocks are often seen even more clearly through people’s actions.

People with heart chakra blocks often put others first, to their own detriment. It’s the middle of the seven chakras, so it bridges the gap between our upper and lower chakras, and it also represents our ability to love and connect to others. When out of alignment, it can make us feel lonely, insecure, and isolated.

5. Throat Chakra (Blue)

As one would expect, this chakra is connected to our ability to communicate verbally. Voice and throat problems as well as any problems with everything surrounding that area, such as the teeth, gums, and mouth, can indicate a blockage. Blocks or misalignment can also be seen through dominating conversations, gossiping, speaking without thinking, and having trouble speaking your mind. When in alignment, you will speak and listen with compassion and feel confident when you speak because you know you are being true to yourself with your words.

6. Third Eye Chakra (Indigo)

Since this chakra is physically located on the head, blockages can manifest as headaches, issues with sight or concentration, and hearing problems. People who have trouble listening to reality (who seem to “know it all”) or who are not in touch with their intuition may also have a block. When open and in alignment, it’s thought that people will follow their intuition and be able to see the big picture.

7. Crown Chakra (Violet)

The crown chakra is linked to every other chakra (and therefore every organ in this system), and so it affects not just all of those organs, but also our brain and nervous system. It is considered the chakra of enlightenment and represents our connection to our life’s purpose and spirituality. Those with a blocked crown chakra may seem narrow-minded, skeptical, or stubborn. When this chakra is open, it is thought to help keep all the other chakras open and to bring the person bliss and enlightenment.

As these are all energetic centers of the body that correspond to feelings, one of them probably resonated with you as you were reading. A different one may resonate with you tomorrow. It’s likely that one resonates with you more than any others as a continuous problem, a chakra where you often deal with blocks. Other blockages may pop up every now and then. We are here to help you, book in today to clear those blockages.

bottom of page